Archive for March, 2009

The wonderful world of affiliate marketing can turn dreams into reality and shatter them just as easily. For most, diving into affiliate marketing can be very daunting and confusing. The Internet is full of guides and programs designed to get you started, some are effective and some can be very misleading. The financial lure that attracts many into affiliate marketing is the main reason why potentially successful Marketers throw money around promoting products in the hope of striking gold and becoming one of the elusive “Super Affiliate Marketers.” Ultimately what occurs is the Marketer quitting with his or her tail between their legs, having lost money on advertising, programs, courses, without posting any sort of profit. If only these Affiliate Marketers knew how close they were to turning those loses into substantial profits, if only they exercised some patience.

Fundamentals Exposed

Finding An Affiliate Program:
The most popular Affiliate program is Clickbank. Clickbank has 10,000′s of digital products with Sellers (Merchants) looking to lure in Affiliate Marketers to promote their products. The key here is to market products that you believe in, check the sellers page, would you buy the product yourself? Check the commission offered by the merchant and the gravity of the product, and identify the sales trend. Typically products with a gravity of 100+ with a commission of $30 or more are high selling products. Obtain the hop link of the product, this is the link that identifies you as the person getting the lead to the seller and gives you your commission if a sale is made, you now have a product(s) to market.

Find A Niche
A niche is a market within a market. Say you wanted to promote a weight loss book, targeting everyone looking to lose weight will cost a bucket load of money for advertising. This is because you are not offering a solution targeted to anyone in particular. People have many reasons for wanting to lose weight, find a niche that you feel confident speaking to. This could be women wanting to lose weight after pregnancy, or women wanting to lose weight before their wedding day. This will allow you to create highly targeted campaigns, offering a product they are looking for.

Create a landing page

This is a website that you create to promote the product(s) you have chosen for your niche. This page could be a review page that may contain 3-5 products for the market/niche that you are promoting. Be honest with your reviews, a potential customer can easily decipher when you are rating each product highly without providing both the pros and cons of each product. . For example, you could review several acne cure products or a testimonial about how a particular product helped cure your acne. The hop links provided by Clickbank will be your direct link to the sellers page. An effective method to get visitors to proceed to the merchant page is titling links with “Click Here To Cure Your Acne in 24 Hours” or “Learn More About … ” Your page should be easy to follow, well presented and grab the visitors attention and keep them on your site without them rushing to push the back button on their browser.

Promoting Your Landing Page – Getting Traffic

Free Method: As the name suggests, this method is free but takes time to conquer. The method requires you to write articles such as reviews, testimonials or how to’s that are targeted for your niche. These articles can be posted on sites like EzineArticles and many other sites that allow you to post links to your landing page. This method is free and can enable you to get targeted traffic to your site without paying for advertising. Another great place to post are forums, where you can answer questions or provide possible solutions to member’s problems with the products that you are promoting, by directing them to your landing page.

Paid Method: This method is what kills most Marketers. Many will throw money away by paying for advertising that is not targeted for their chosen niche. Most will advertise words such as “Acne”. By selecting keywords such as “Acne”, the Marketer will receive ALOT of traffic, however this is not targeted traffic. You must remember that most people that click your ad, may only want to learn about what acne is or the causes of acne, and may not be interested in buying the product that is being marketed to them. In the end, there will be plenty traffic generated, but the cost of advertising vs the commission given for each sale will result in big loses. With advertising such Google AdWords you are paying Google money every time someone clicks your Ad, what you want is the cheapest possible click cost, by only having Ads that are relevant to your landing page, the product(s) you are promoting and targeted specifically to your niche. If these three dots are well connected, it will lead to sales and higher conversion rates.

Google AdWords Tips
If you are selling an Acne Cure product, you must target people who want a solution to their acne problems. Get into the mind of a potential customer, how would go about searching for a solution. Most likely you would not type into “Acne” in the search box, you would type search terms such as “How to cure Acne”, “How to cure acne fast”, “best acne cures available” etc. Create an Ad campaign that have long keywords, a good rule of thumb is 3+ words.

Work out how many sales you would need to make within a campaign budget to post a profit. For example, if the merchant is offering $30 commission per sale, and your average cost per click is $0.30 then you must make 1 sale per 100 clicks to break even. Longer keyword phrases are generally cheaper and highly targeted they allow you to receive more clicks for your dollar. Remember having 100 highly targeted clicks is better than 1000 that are not.

Patience is the key to a successful affiliate marketing career, the biggest killer for a majority of Marketers is their impatience to learn the three R’s: Research, Research and Research. The number one reason why there are Super Affiliate Making $100,000′s a year with relative ease is because they have learned the fundamentals and repeat these principles on each campaign they start. Exercise some patience and become one of the elusive Super Affiliate Marketers Today.

To learn more about affiliate marketing and also discover the most successful Internet and Affiliate Program in the world visit wealthy affiliate testimonial or discover how a stay home mum is making a six figure income after one year at one week marketing

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When it comes to Do It Yourself interior decorating, wallpapering is the one home redecorating project that only the brave and the adventurous do-it-yourselfer usually attempts. The prospect of standing helplessly in front of a bare wall with wet, sticky wallpaper dangling over our heads and down our back is enough to make most of us think twice.

But wallpaper, if done well, is an interior decorating DIY project that can bring many years of lasting beauty to a room and really bring a look together. Here are some tips for the DIY enthusiast to help make this trickiest of all interior decorating techniques go a little more smoothly.

Putting wallpaper on your walls is one of the easiest and quickest ways to completely change the mood and appearance of a room. Wallpaper comes in a wide variety of styles, textures, colors, and designs. Here is some things you need to know to select and buy the right wallpaper for the job.

First of all, you need to estimate how much wallpaper is going to be needed for the project at hand. So here is a general formula to help you find out. First measure the height and width that needs to be covered. Then be sure to add an extra 10 — 15% to cover for waste. Once you have this number you can divide it by the square footage rating of whatever paper that you choose. That should give you the figure of how many rolls of wallpaper you are going to need.

Actually it’s not a bad idea to add on a few that extra rolls too, especially if you have a complex pattern that requires it. And besides, you may need to make repairs in the future anyway, so having an extra roll or two available can come in very handy later on.

First, you will need to consider the existing theme of the room as well as the details of the furniture and other fixtures. Is it contemporary? Country? Western? American? Victorian or French perhaps? What about the dominant colors and shades of the furniture and decor? Your choice of home decorating wallpaper and wall paper border should balance well with everything. The wallpaper – its shade, pattern and texture — should not be too overpowering, nor should it be too insubstantial or simple that it won’t be able to create the effect you want. Mixing and matching wallpaper and wall paper borders is a great way to boost any room too.

Reading home improvement magazines helps in deciding what colors and patterns blend well with certain motifs. Consulting with an interior designer is a great way to deal with such dilemma, but take note that professional services can be expensive.

How to build a Color Scheme

One of the 3 basic color schemes is used by most room designs:

In the single color scheme, one color in varying shades is used. This color scheme created a restful feel in the room and is easy to develop.

In the related color scheme, the colors next to each other in the color wheel are used, for example, green and blue. This color scheme creates a relaxing effect or formal effect depending on the shades chosen.

In the complementary color scheme, colors located across the color wheel are used such as blue and yellow. You can create dramatic effects by choosing this color scheme during home improvement.

For more Information about home wallpaper see ARCHITECTURE

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Whatever stuff you are selling (or planning to sell) online, you need to put an advertising campaign together and for the majority of web marketing folks, that means a Google pay-per-click campaign. I am not disregarding Yahoo and Microsoft, but where market share is concerned, the name of the PPC game is Google.

Of all the traffic generation methods that are available, PPC is probably the easiest to implement. Think about it – you can set up an Adwords campaign in a few minutes and a few more minutes later, your ad is showing on the search network (and if you have chosen, the content network also).

Getting clicks, or website visits, is your main objective. Specifically, you are looking for prospective customers, not just browsers. By carefully adjusting your bids and your daily budget, you can tweak your campaign to where you are getting a steady flow of traffic (a good click-thru rate). I am assuming here that you are dealing in a market niche for which you have done some detailed research, and which is far from being at saturation point.

You can choose to market to the Internet Marketing industry, with whatever information product or course that you have available, but be warned. If you want to see some action you will either need deep pockets to pay for clicks, or hire a really good copywriter. And I’m not talking about $8-per-hour Elance journeymen, bless their souls. Seriously, know what your niche is and make sure your sales campaign is in place (front and back end) until the last link in the chain is your PPC ad. Yes, it can be set up in a few minutes but some time spent in preparation will make success more probable than possible.

affiliate marketing is one of the most dependable (and convenient) ways to earn onlime income. Direct linking, where the PPC ad is pointing at the affiliate link, is very easy to implement but Google does not view direct linking favourably. You can go ahead and set up direct linking, but it seems to be an uphill battle to get good positional ranking and a reasonable keyword bid price. What they are looking for is content, not just a link. The advertiser must be providing value of some sort. This is why it’s important to spend some time designing your own sales page, capture page or whatever will make the campaign uniquely yours. Google likes originality, and it likes to see that there has been some value added. This could be in the form of an impartial review of the product, or even a bonus that is unique to the marketer in question.

While some marketers might bemoan the fact that they have to provide the extra content and bonuses, the benefits to be gained far outweigh the negatives. For one thing, you could make your content available in the form of a “review page” or “review site”, which would give you opportunities to cross-sell multiple products, have OTO’s and introduce the customer to other products in your inventory.

Lots more useful information can be found at Web marketing and at iGoogle

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